Kaylyn K.

combining politics and social media

“Alive” Week

Study

study, study!

It is almost summer!!! Emphasis on the word, ALMOST. This coming week is the week all students dread: finals week. Actually, here at Creighton, students dread two weeks: dead week and finals week. This is because at Creighton, there is no such thing as “dead week.”

At state schools dead week is the term used for the week before finals where teachers are not supposed to give out homework or have tests. At Creighton, this is the week where teachers decide to give the MOST homework and tests. It’s never unbearable, I mean, I always get everything done — however not without many stressful days and sleepless nights, but I do get it done. It’s just, it would be nice to have, not even a week, but maybe three days where all I had to worry about was finals. Not tests, projects and papers due the week before…just finals. This past week I have had two presentations, one 10 page paper and one 15 page paper due, leaving me just Friday night, Saturday and Sunday to study for all my finals, three of which are on Monday.

Well, I don’t really think Creighton will change their rules based on this post, so I better get to studying!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment